REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE BODIES – 2023-24

NO	BODY	CURRENT REP	TERM OF OFFICE	RELEVANT COMMITTEE	RELEVANT LEAD OFFICER
1	Littlehampton Harbour Board	Cllr Walsh, Haywood, Roger Spencer [already appointed – 17 March 2021] Cllr Bicknell	4 year until 31 March 2025	Environment	Karl Roberts
1a	Littlehampton Harbour Board – Advisory Group	Butcher	19 May 21 – to May 2024	Environment	Karl Roberts
3	West Sussex Mediation Service	May	1 yr – to Sept 2024	Housing & Wellbeing	Mo Hussein
4	Court of the University of Sussex	Penycate	1 yr-to 31 July 2024	Policy & Finance	Chief Executive
5	Action in Rural Sussex	Nash	1 yr - to Oct 2024	Economy	Denise Vine
6	South-East Employers	Oppler and Warr (sub) Nash (sub) Lawrence	1 yr - to July 2024	Corporate Support	Jackie Follis
7	Tourism South East Sussex	Walsh	1 yr - to May 2024	Economy	Denise Vine
9	South Downs National Park Authority	McAuliffe	4 yrs – May 2019 to May 2024	Planning Policy	Neil Crowther
10	Conservation Area Advisory Committee	Lury and Yeates (sub) Huntley (sub) McAuliffe	1 yr - to May 2024	Planning Policy	Neil Crowther
11	Keystone Centre Management Committee	Northeast	1 yr - to May 2024	Housing & Wellbeing	Philippa Dart
12	St Mary's Community Centre, Felpham – Management Committee	Stainton	1 yr - to May 2024	Corporate Support	Antony Baden
13	Bognor Regis Regeneration Board and Bognor Regis Regeneration Steering Group	Stanley	1 yr - to May 2024	Economy	Denise Vine
14	Arun Wellbeing and Health Partnership	Birch and May	1 yr - to May 2024	Housing & Wellbeing	Philippa Dart
15	West Sussex Health and Adult Social Care Committee	Long	1 yr – to May 2024	Housing & Wellbeing	Philippa Dart

REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE BODIES - 2023-24

16	LGA's Coastal Issues Special Interest Group – [Appointment made by the LGA]	Wiltshire	1yr to Sep 2024	Environment	Nat Slade
18	Coastal West Sussex Partnership Board (Formerly Coastal West Sussex Area Investment Framework Board)	Lury Sub - Nash	1 yr - to May 2024	Economy	Denise Vine
20	Police and Crime Panel	Walsh Sub - Birch	1 yr – to May 2024	Housing & Wellbeing	Philippa Dart
21	Rural West Sussex Partnership	Nash	1 yr – May 2024	Economy	Denise Vine
22	Safer Arun Partnership	Butcher Sub Cooper [Alison]	1 yr to May 2024	Housing & Wellbeing	Philippa Dart
23	Coastal West Sussex Planning Board	Lury	1 yr to May 2024	Planning Policy	Karl Roberts
24	Coast to Capital Strategic Joint Committee	Leader of the Council Sub: Deputy Leader	1 yr to May 2024	Policy & Finance	Denise Vine
26	West Sussex Fire & Rescue Services Inter Authority Fire & Rescue Liaison Group	Yeates	t.b.c.	Housing & Wellbeing	Philippa Dart
28	Arun Hub Partnership Board [formally known as Integrated Prevention and Earliest Help (IPEH) Board]	Birch	1 year to May 2024	Residential and Wellbeing Services	Philippa Dart
30	Greater Brighton Economic Board	Leader of the Council – Sub: Deputy Leader –	1 year to May 2024	Policy & Finance	Denise Vine
31	Inter Authority Air Quality Group	Worne [Amanda]	1 year to May 2024	Environment	Nat Slade
32	South East Coastal Group Monitoring Meeting	This is an Officer Group to which the Councillor appointed is invited to attend once per year Wallsgrove	1 year to May 2024	Environment	Nat Slade
33	A27 Arundel Improvements Consultation Group NOTE: This group was disbanded and reformed at Council on 17 March 2021	Leader of the Council plus 3 other Cllrs – Birch McAuliffe Wallsgrove	March 2021 to TBC	Policy & Finance – as a major partnership function	Jackie Follis

REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE BODIES – 2023-24

34	Angmering Advisory Group	All Ward Members – Bicknell Cooper [Andy] - Chair Worne [Amelia]	1 year to May 2024	Planning Policy	Neil Crowther
35	North Littlehampton Advisory Group	May Northeast [Chair] Tandy	1 year to May 2024	Planning Policy	Neil Crowther
36	Yapton, Ford & Clymping Advisory Group	All Ward Members Jones - Chair Worne [Amanda]	1 year to May 2024	Planning Policy	Neil Crowther
37	Barnham, Eastergate and Westergate Advisory Group (BEWAG)	All Ward Members Ayling Lawrence Wallsgrove - Chair	1 year to May 2024	Planning Policy	Neil Crowther
38	Aldwick West & Pagham Advisory Group	Hamilton [Chair] Huntley Needs Purser	1 year to May 2024	Planning Policy	Neil Crowther
39	West Bersted Advisory Group	All Ward Members Greenway Lury Yeates - Chair	1 year to May 2024	Planning Policy	Neil Crowther
40	Civil Military Engagement Events Group and Military Champion for Arun District Council [through WSCC]	Turner	1 year to May 2024	Housing & Wellbeing	Philippa Dart
41	WSCC – Joint Climate Board	O'Neill	1 year to May 2024	Policy & Finance	Philippa Dart
42	Arun Integrated Prevention & Earliest Help [IPEH] Hub Partnership Advisory Board	Birch	1 year to May 2024	Housing & Wellbeing	Joy Bradbury Ball
43	Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee - NEW	Warr	1 year to May 2024	Environment	Nat Slade/Lisa Emmens
44	Arun UK Shared Prosperity Fund – Partnership Group - NEW	Leader of the Council Deputy Leader of the Council Chair of Economy – Nash	1 year to May 2024	Policy & Finance	

REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE BODIES – 2023-24

ſ	45	Littlehampton Town Centre Action	Chair of the Economy	Economy	
		Group - NEW	Committee – Cllr Nash		
			River Ward Member -		
			Wiltshire		